The Beer Bitch

I drink beer. I am a bitch.

Tuna Sandwiches

leave a comment »

Every once in a while I get a craving for tuna sandwiches.  I know that’s kinda weird.  It was really weird to get a tuna fish craving today because there was a full tray of leftover lasagna in the fridge, but still… I wanted a tuna sandwich.  Please note: lasagna is one of my favorite foods in the world.  Maybe it was the heaviness of the lasagna that had me craving something a little more virtuous.

So, here’s my recipes for tuna sandwiches:

Three stalks of celery, finely diced

One quarter of one medium red onion, finely diced

A handful of cornichons, finely diced

A handful of capers, chopped

A big bunch of dill, chopped

The juice of one lemon

A couple glugs of olive oil (maybe two or three tablespoons)

A small spoonful of mayonnaise (you could use more, but I find it gross)

Salt and fresh ground black pepper

Two cans of tuna, drained

Put it all in a bowl and mush it together.  Serve it on your own freshly baked wheat bread.  What?  You don’t make your own wheat bread?  You should.  It’s dead simple, and delicious. I’ll give you the recipe next time I make it.

OK, maybe my brother is right.  Maybe I am one of those assholes who makes their own bread and pasta, and other annoying shit like that, but whatever.  It’s fun.  And I have nothing else to do while I’m waiting for five to roll around, so I can commence my beer drinking.  I don’t want to look like an alcoholic.

Anyway, this being my first post I didn’t think to take any pictures of my lunch.  Maybe next time.

Written by thebeerbitch

April 24, 2008 at 11:25 pm

Posted in Drunken ramblings, Lunch

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

