The Beer Bitch

I drink beer. I am a bitch.

Breakfast: November 16, 2008

leave a comment »



Breakfast: November 16, 2008, originally uploaded by thebeerbitch.

This unfortunate meal is the result of many forces working against me. First and foremost: Union Jack. This powerful, seductively floral IPA tastes delicious going down, but it is not your friend! I usually stick to Pale 31, but sometimes the siren song of Union Jack is too strong for me to resist. Last night I had three and a half UJs. This led to a fight with my boyfriend (our first real fight ever and we’ve been together for a while now,) a big pot of untouched rice, and me going to bed without the lovely short ribs that had cooked all day in a soy based sauce with carrots and cabbage. I was really looking forward to that dinner. Damnit. There’s a reason we call it “Union Jackass” at work. And, I, of all people, should know better.

So, this is the antidote to my Union Jackass based hangover. Kimchi bokumbop. Otherwise known as kimchi fried rice with a shredded short rib, onions and garlic, soy sauce and Maggi. Mmmmmm… Maggi.

Sean also made me a Michelada to help with the healing this morning. He’s a good man. Even when I’m a (Union) Jackass.

Written by thebeerbitch

November 16, 2008 at 4:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

